Be thankful for Realclimate

Easy to spot them if they are together

Finally, I will once again recall memories of my boyhood life in those Baraboo, Wisconsin glacially-formed bluffs, a time when a pal and I caught rattlesnakes for a local reptile farm. On one occasion when I was concentrating my attention on one particular timber rattler, I inadvertently stepped over another that very fortunately wasn’t paying attention. I learned from that experience that it’s much safer when they are all coiled tightly together in a den where you can keep your eyes on most all of them at one time. RealClimate is such a place, and affords the same benefit. Thank you for that service.

If you are new to this stuff, and cannot understand why Larry Bell should say this about Realclimate, you can take a look here, here and here.

3 comments

  1. hro001

    Excellent, Shub! And speaking of Bell’s original article (and RC’s “response”) if we add to this Gavin’s latest (diversionary?!) hullubaloo (“I did not say the science is settled …”) is it not somewhat ironic that the RC crew (and Keith Kloor!) are quite content to have Tobis/Trenberth’s patently untrue claims regarding Landsea remain uncorrected?!

    http://hro001.wordpress.com/2011/01/14/kevin-trenberth-false-memory-syndrome/

    [I know you’ve seen this, but others might be interested ;-)]

    I don’t think I’ve ever encountered such a bunch of “slow learners” as the Hockey Team and its acolytes and lesser lights!

    They seem absolutely incapable of learning from their mistakes – and adapting their “strategies” accordingly. Maybe this is why they see the only “solution” to “climate change” as mitigation, rather than adaptation 😉

  2. Shub Niggurath

    They seem absolutely incapable of learning from their mistakes – and adapting their “strategies” accordingly. Maybe this is why they see the only “solution” to “climate change” as mitigation, rather than adaptation 😉

    He He!

    Prevention is better, because there is no cure?